1st Gen Dakota Tech 1987 - 1996 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 1st Gen Dakota.

Head lights & signal.

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2013, 10:04 PM
chevysman21
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Head lights & signal.

Hi all I finished fixing the burnt wires on my 89 Dakota (at least so I thought)lol...I replaced all the burnt wires and fuses and all burnt out bulbs but now driving during day light hours its fine but when I use my headlights I have no signal lights and visa versa. Its an 89 Dakota with 3.9l 5 speed 2wdr man. trans. Any suggestions? Thanks in advance for your time .

Old 09-21-2013, 10:29 AM
jockjock
Amateur

It would seem its time for you to go relay hunting

Old 09-21-2013, 05:19 PM
chevysman21

how and what do I use to test them when I find them...all I have is a moto master digital multi meter ...and what setting should I have the meter set on?.I am new to electrical,well not that new but new enough...lol

Old 09-21-2013, 08:02 PM
jockjock
Amateur

Originally Posted by chevysman21
how and what do I use to test them when I find them...all I have is a moto master digital multi meter ...and what setting should I have the meter set on?.I am new to electrical,well not that new but new enough...lol