1st Gen Durango 1998 - 2003 Durango's

Fog lights inop in need of a wiring diagram

Search this Thread

Old 10-08-2011, 08:39 PM
99durangorob
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Fog lights inop in need of a wiring diagram

I am new to the web site in need of some !! HELP !! i have a 1999 Dodge Durango SLT . My fog lamps have not worked for some time now I just looked at it today. I thought bulbs were bad installed two new bulbs and still didn't fix the problem. After further inspection I found that i have power at both lamps when turned on but no ground at either lamp. Does anyone know how the fog lamp circuit is grounded or how i can get a wiring diagram ?

Old 10-08-2011, 11:35 PM
master tech
Site Moderator & Tech
Dodge Forum Moderator
Received 92 Likes on 78 Posts

Welcome to DF
Send me your email address and I'll send you what I have on the fog light diagrams.

Old 10-09-2011, 01:47 PM
hydrashocker
Hall Of Fame
Received 16 Likes on 15 Posts

Does your 1999 Durango have an integrated button into the main light switch, or do you have a separate button below the main head light switch? There is 2 different models.

Old 10-09-2011, 02:04 PM
99durangorob
Default fog lights inop

The fog light switch is integrated into head light switch, you have to pull on switch to turn the fog lights when lights are on.

Old 10-09-2011, 02:37 PM
hydrashocker
Hall Of Fame

That's what I thought, but I had to make sure because the 1998's where different.