Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

Transmission Temp gauge install help?

Old 02-08-2011, 09:36 PM
Spaceace182
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Red face Transmission Temp gauge install help?

Anyone have any good websites I can go to our can you help me out? I have an a piller pod and an Transmission temp gauge I want to install on my 2008 ram 2500. I am new to this stuff so any help would greatly appreciated! Thanks!

Old 02-09-2011, 04:20 PM
brockrickerson2009

How I did mine what I got a 1/2 brass T and cut the cooling line coming back into the pan. Put compression fittings on them and put the T in between them. than on the T side put the sensor turned out pretty good, because you are getting the true reading of what is coming back off your cooler instead of whats in the pan In my opinion the pan is going to be way cooler than whats coming off their. also that way you dont have to mess around with tapping a hole in your pan and tig welding it which you can do that if thats the way you wanna go

Old 02-14-2011, 05:31 PM
Spaceace182

Ok that sounds great, forgive me for being a noob to this install stuff, but which line would be a the cooling line coming back into the pan on my transmission? I sure as hell don't want to cut the wrong line! LOL

Old 02-14-2011, 06:20 PM
dodgetrucker75
Record Breaker
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Originally Posted by brockrickerson2009
, because you are getting the true reading of what is coming back off your cooler instead of whats in the pan In my opinion the pan is going to be way cooler than whats coming off their.