Dodge Caravan The Dodge Caravan is the best selling mini van from Dodge. How many Dodge Caravan owners here at DodgeForum.com would agree? Discuss it now!

SeaFoam -- Where do i POUR?

Old 10-18-2010, 03:15 PM
quantass
Professional
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Question SeaFoam -- Where do i POUR?

I own a 1991 Mercedes 190E 2.3 and 2003 Dodge Caravan SE (3.3L V6). I was told to purchase some SeaFoam to help clean out the car. The Mercedes still hasnt passed the Emissions Test here in Ontario.

According to SeaFoam's instructions it can be added to the Crankcase (oil), Fuel Tank, and Fuel Line / Vacuum / Induction Cleaning Systems. I am a novice when it comes to my cars and SeaFoam is an unknown product to me. My understanding is i can SAFELY add one-third of the 473ml can into my crankcase (where i normally pour oil), one-third into my fuel tank, and the remaining third into ???

Where exactly is this Fuel Line / Vacuum / Induction System it is referring to for my 2003 Dodge Caravan SE and, if possible, on my 1991 Mercedes 190E?

Here are photos of my engines:

(2003 Dodge Caravan SE 3.3 V6)

(1992 Mercedes 190E 2.3)

LASTLY, i already performed a Oil & Filter change for both vehicles. Would adding SeaFoam require me to get a whole new Oil & Filter change?

Much Appreciated!

Old 04-11-2011, 11:03 AM
crusty
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

it seems the seafoam company owns all of these forums what a sales pitch

Old 04-11-2011, 09:12 PM
master tech
Site Moderator & Tech
Dodge Forum Moderator
Received 92 Likes on 78 Posts

I have never used seafoam. So I couldn't tell you. I would go to the part store were you brought it and ask them, how to put the seafoam into the van and car.

Old 04-11-2011, 09:23 PM
wtribeflyer
Professional