UConnect Install - DodgeForum.com

Go Back   DodgeForum.com > Dodge SUVs > Dodge Durango > 2nd Gen Durango
Log In 


2nd Gen Durango 2004 - 2009

UConnect Install

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 09-27-2005, 02:17 PM
grellis grellis is offline
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1
Default UConnect Install

I noticed that the Mopar site offers the UConnect install kit for the Durango. Has anyone installed this? Does it work as well as the factory installed option?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2005, 10:31 AM
SilverGorilla SilverGorilla is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Vehicle: 2014 Crew Cab Sport 4X4
Location: Western, MA
Posts: 34
Default RE: UConnect Install

I would love to know more about U-Connect.

Where does is mount?
How does it work?
__________________
2010 1500 Crew Cab Big Horn (Inferno Red)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-29-2005, 04:12 PM
5.7DodgeFan 5.7DodgeFan is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9
Default RE: UConnect Install

Not to piggy back on your topic here but I had the same question regarding the Sirrus Radio...........
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-30-2005, 11:47 AM
SilverGorilla SilverGorilla is offline
Amateur
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Vehicle: 2014 Crew Cab Sport 4X4
Location: Western, MA
Posts: 34
Default RE: UConnect Install

What is your question about Sirius? I love it and can't be without it. When I drive the wife's car, it's almost painful to listen to AM/FM radio. I'm even connected through the internet all day while at the office.
__________________
2010 1500 Crew Cab Big Horn (Inferno Red)
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-30-2005, 12:02 PM
5.7DodgeFan 5.7DodgeFan is offline
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 9
Default RE: UConnect Install

Well now that I have officially high jacked this thread... I am trying to decide what radio to get. I see that Dodge offers one but it is kind of expensive in comparison to what else is out there. There is another new on I think it is called Starbase. The tuner goes under the seat and then there is a small control unit.

My big concern is I don't want any exposed wires and I don't want to mount something big to my dash. Also how does the antenna work? do you need to mount it to the roof ?


Thanks for your help Silver.
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
UConnect Upgraded cpc101 3rd Gen Durango 11 06-30-2016 07:55 PM
UConnect Updates - Dodge Cares DDCREW 3rd Gen Durango 0 08-06-2015 11:52 AM
UConnect Vulnerability on Jeep Cherokee DDCREW 3rd Gen Durango 7 07-28-2015 08:18 PM
Thoughts on Uconnect moze229 4th Gen RAM general discussion/NON-tech 4 07-25-2015 09:21 AM
New Throttle Valve Cable, Now no Throttle roadhammer1971 2nd Gen Ram Tech 16 07-07-2015 11:12 AM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

 

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:28 PM.