Go Back   DodgeForum.com > Dodge Cars > Dodge Neon > 2nd Gen Neon
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?


2nd Gen Neon 2000 - 2005 2nd Gen Neon

reset Computer

Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 02-27-2006, 10:42 PM
orionje orionje is offline
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 9
Default reset Computer

Hi
How do you reset computer on a 03 Dodge Neon SXT
Thanksssssss
This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Dodge Forums!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2006, 10:51 PM
03neonRT 03neonRT is offline
Grand Champion
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 6,226
Default RE: reset Computer

Well you could disconnect your battery and let it sit for a few hours, thats one method i've heard of that "resets" the computer...
__________________
2011 Durango Crew - RWD, V6, stock for now.
Former: 2003 Neon R/T: COMP 400 Cam, K&N CAI, Eibach Prokit, Tokico Blues, Hotchkis Sway Bars, Vibrant F/R Strut Bars, Unorthodox UDP, Maddog 72% STS, JonnyMopar Solid Shift Bushings, Prothane MM's, Exel Speeds, Toyo PX4's, RB1 Nav.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2006, 11:14 PM
orionje orionje is offline
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 9
Default RE: reset Computer

Thanks
There has to be a faster way Ionce heard you pull out a certain fuse to reset the computer I know if you go to the garage it takes a few minutes
Thankssssss
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-27-2006, 11:55 PM
Majin_Neon_00 Majin_Neon_00 is offline
Professional
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 106
Default RE: reset Computer

hey you only have to have that neg batt cable off for like 5 min dude.
__________________
mix and match srt-4 and ES parts.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-28-2006, 01:38 AM
Customlimitz863 Customlimitz863 is offline
Professional
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location:
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to Customlimitz863
Default RE: reset Computer

yeah man. just take out the negative battery cable. and secure it where it wont bounce around.. for 5 min.. and hook it back up.... it should have reset your radio clocks too to show the comp was reset... those that on mine...
__________________
04 neon sxt automatic-4 speed, K&N typhoon cold air intake with k&n oil filter(included recharge kit)...racing yellow/polished pedals,msd ignition coil,magnaflow high-flow dual muffler,NGK v-power sparks,bosch wire set,fully synthetic oil switch-over....
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-28-2006, 03:07 AM
casper casper is offline
Legend
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location:
Posts: 9,611
Send a message via AIM to casper
Default RE: reset Computer

Quote:
ORIGINAL: Majin_Neon_00

hey you only have to have that neg batt cable off for like 5 min dude.
I would wait like 15 minutes, but yeah.
__________________
1998 Neon- Iceman intake, Pacesetter exhaust, Megan racing short shifter, Kirk Racing header, AFX solid race front mount, AFX solid bobble strut
Come play hood wars
http://www.hoodwar.com/register.php?REF=329
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-28-2006, 10:19 PM
f16specialist f16specialist is offline
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location:
Posts: 10
Default RE: reset Computer

i heard that you can make your car "learn" new parts, like a CAI, by reseting the cars computer. Anybody know if this is true?
__________________
Survin' our country proudly in the United States AirForce!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-01-2006, 05:10 AM
Majin_Neon_00 Majin_Neon_00 is offline
Professional
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 106
Default RE: reset Computer

thats the idea of resetting the computer
__________________
mix and match srt-4 and ES parts.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-01-2006, 10:00 AM
03neonRT 03neonRT is offline
Grand Champion
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 6,226
Default RE: reset Computer

But then theres the whole "NGC" thing that will reset back to stock anyways after a while...at least thats what the ngc urban legend says will happen...lol
__________________
2011 Durango Crew - RWD, V6, stock for now.
Former: 2003 Neon R/T: COMP 400 Cam, K&N CAI, Eibach Prokit, Tokico Blues, Hotchkis Sway Bars, Vibrant F/R Strut Bars, Unorthodox UDP, Maddog 72% STS, JonnyMopar Solid Shift Bushings, Prothane MM's, Exel Speeds, Toyo PX4's, RB1 Nav.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-01-2006, 11:19 AM
Somethingdirty Somethingdirty is offline
Professional
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location:
Posts: 204
Send a message via AIM to Somethingdirty
Default RE: reset Computer

Damnit, that myth is driving me insane. INSANE! (Emphasis placed on caps)
I'd like to dyno my car, reset the PCM, then jump right back on it, just to see.
What the hell, I'd like to see how much HP I'm working with post-mods anyways.

I'll reply when I get around to doing so.
__________________
List of modifications:
www.myspace.com/xkefka
Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2006, 11:19 AM
 
 
 
Reply




Tags
1998, caravan, computer, dakota, dodge, fuse, intrepid, magnum, neon, pcm, reset, resetting, rt, stratus, viper

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Join DodgeForum
Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:25 AM.

Internet Brands, Inc.


Contact Details & Emails