reset Computer - DodgeForum.com


2nd Gen Neon 2000 - 2005 2nd Gen Neon

Old 08-06-2015, 03:53 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
 
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:

Browse all: Electrical System
Print Wikipost

reset Computer

Reply
 
 
  #1  
Old 02-27-2006, 11:42 PM
orionje
orionje is offline
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 9
Default reset Computer

Hi
How do you reset computer on a 03 Dodge Neon SXT
Thanksssssss
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-27-2006, 11:51 PM
03neonRT
03neonRT is offline
Grand Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 6,251
Default RE: reset Computer

Well you could disconnect your battery and let it sit for a few hours, thats one method i've heard of that "resets" the computer...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-28-2006, 12:14 AM
orionje
orionje is offline
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 9
Default RE: reset Computer

Thanks
There has to be a faster way Ionce heard you pull out a certain fuse to reset the computer I know if you go to the garage it takes a few minutes
Thankssssss
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2006, 12:55 AM
Majin_Neon_00
Majin_Neon_00 is offline
Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 106
Default RE: reset Computer

hey you only have to have that neg batt cable off for like 5 min dude.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-28-2006, 02:38 AM
Customlimitz863
Customlimitz863 is offline
Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location:
Posts: 112
Default RE: reset Computer

yeah man. just take out the negative battery cable. and secure it where it wont bounce around.. for 5 min.. and hook it back up.... it should have reset your radio clocks too to show the comp was reset... those that on mine...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-28-2006, 04:07 AM
casper
casper is offline
Legend
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location:
Posts: 9,606
Default RE: reset Computer

Quote:
ORIGINAL: Majin_Neon_00

hey you only have to have that neg batt cable off for like 5 min dude.
I would wait like 15 minutes, but yeah.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-28-2006, 11:19 PM
f16specialist
f16specialist is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location:
Posts: 10
Default RE: reset Computer

i heard that you can make your car "learn" new parts, like a CAI, by reseting the cars computer. Anybody know if this is true?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-01-2006, 06:10 AM
Majin_Neon_00
Majin_Neon_00 is offline
Professional
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 106
Default RE: reset Computer

thats the idea of resetting the computer
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-01-2006, 11:00 AM
03neonRT
03neonRT is offline
Grand Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Charleston, SC
Posts: 6,251
Default RE: reset Computer

But then theres the whole "NGC" thing that will reset back to stock anyways after a while...at least thats what the ngc urban legend says will happen...lol
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-01-2006, 12:19 PM
Somethingdirty
Somethingdirty is offline
Professional
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location:
Posts: 204
Default RE: reset Computer

Damnit, that myth is driving me insane. INSANE! (Emphasis placed on caps)
I'd like to dyno my car, reset the PCM, then jump right back on it, just to see.
What the hell, I'd like to see how much HP I'm working with post-mods anyways.

I'll reply when I get around to doing so.
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
drewus
2nd Gen Durango
3
12-01-2015 01:27 AM
ggreekggod
Dodge Stratus
15
10-14-2015 12:25 PM
jh360
2nd Gen Ram Tech
10
09-28-2015 08:53 PM
midnightdweller1
Dodge Stratus
4
09-16-2015 09:55 PM
Brad Russell
3rd Gen Dakota
3
09-09-2015 04:36 AM



Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:38 PM.


 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
What's your question?
Send