3rd Gen Durango 2011+ models

Price for new Limited

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2016, 09:30 AM
Rocket67
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Price for new Limited

First off....Hi, I am new to this side of the Dodge forum. I have a 2008 Charger Daytona that has been a garage queen for most of it's life with only 36K miles on it and it looks brand new still.

Second, I searched and did not find so please no flames.

Ok, I am looking at a 2016 or 2015 Limited with the brass monkey package. I don't know all the options but the sticker on the ones I typically like are in the 41-42K range. I know on my Charger I paid $36 OTD and the sticker was 42 and that was a limited production car (#207/1650). I expect on the D I can do better but haven't bought a new car since 2008. Dodge used to be the company where you would take sticker and reduce by $10K and that was your price, is that still the deal? A local dealer is advertising 15 models at around $6K under sticker and I am sure you can work that down a bit more at the dealer.

I am looking to buy in July or August so have a little time to shop around and find the one I want. Also hoping that the 2017 models start showing up so I can work even better prices.

Also, anyone make a deal on an ordered vehicle?

Thanks for any input.

Old 06-09-2016, 11:30 AM
DDCREW
Professional
Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

I like to use truecar.com. When I shop for new cars I use the "dealer invoice" and compare to the "sticker price" to determine the percent mark-up on the base vehicle and the percent mark-up on all the accessories. This way I can calculate from the sticker price what is the dealer invoice of the vehicle in the showroom. Buying at the "right time", like end of the month, I've been able to buy cars at dealer invoice minus any factory incentives.

Old 06-09-2016, 02:01 PM
Rocket67
Professional

Originally Posted by DDCREW