Go Back   DodgeForum.com > Dodge Trucks > Dodge Ram > 3rd Gen Ram Tech
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?


3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

2003 Dodge Ram 1500 Reg Cab FUSES!! Please Help!!

Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 02-15-2009, 09:34 PM
hbkkicker hbkkicker is offline
Registered User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Exclamation 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 Reg Cab FUSES!! Please Help!!

I have a 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 single cab. We pulled the factory radio unit out but apparently forgot to disconnect the battery. We went to hook up the new head unit and there was not any power to the unit. We hooked the old unit back up and still no power. I checked the fuse box under the hood and none of the fuses are blown. Is there a fuse somewhere else like an inline fuse or a fuse box in the cab of the truck? Please help me because we are finishing this install in the morning!! Thank you!
This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Dodge Forums!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-15-2009, 11:55 PM
InfernoRedHemi's Avatar
InfernoRedHemi InfernoRedHemi is offline
Veteran
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Vehicle: 2008 Dodge Ram 1500 5.7L Big Horn
Location: Northeastern Ohio
Posts: 320
Default

I don't know the answer but if I post you will be moved back up to the first page and maybe get somebody's attention.
__________________
2008 Dodge Ram 1500 5.7L V8 Hemi Quad Cab Big Horn Edition---Rugged Liner (bedliner & folding tonneau cover), Bully Locking Tailgate Handle

2003 CRF450R
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-16-2009, 12:00 AM
raminator08's Avatar
raminator08 raminator08 is offline
Record Breaker
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Vehicle: 08 Ram
Location: Texas
Posts: 1,591
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hbkkicker View Post
I have a 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 single cab. We pulled the factory radio unit out but apparently forgot to disconnect the battery. We went to hook up the new head unit and there was not any power to the unit. We hooked the old unit back up and still no power. I checked the fuse box under the hood and none of the fuses are blown. Is there a fuse somewhere else like an inline fuse or a fuse box in the cab of the truck? Please help me because we are finishing this install in the morning!! Thank you!
that sucks but sorry i cant help you. im going to replace my head unit soon and its good that you brought to my attention this problem otherwise i wouldnt know what not to do.
you might want to see where the wire goes and there might be a problem along the way.
__________________

08 Ram RC/SB Black- K&N CAI, Flowmaster exhaust, 22" rims, vertical grill, LED underbody lights. Black Truck Club Member #002
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-26-2010, 04:20 PM
forum4mitch forum4mitch is offline
Registered User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Default

hello im having the SAME PROBLEM!!! i have used a tester light and everything and i dont have a clue on what happened! have you figured it out yet?? i would really like some help on this!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-28-2010, 02:07 AM
snomkela snomkela is offline
Registered User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 5
Default Fuses, Fuses, Fuses

I was installing my stereo a couple of weeks ago and I (like a dummy) didn't disconnect the battery. I found out I blew a fuse in the fuse box. I looked it up and it was the I.O.D fuse. Ignition Off Draw. I believe it was a 20 amp fuse. When you open the lid on the fuse box it should be the one in the upper right hand side.

Kevin Simmons
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-28-2010, 08:40 AM
weedahoe's Avatar
weedahoe weedahoe is offline
Site Moderator
Dodge Forum Moderator
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Vehicle: 04 Dodge Ram QC
Location: South GA
Posts: 18,676
TrickedOut DodgeRam Weedahoe1977
Send a message via AIM to weedahoe Send a message via MSN to weedahoe Send a message via Yahoo to weedahoe
Default

If you guys have not done it yet, you need to take a meter and check for voltage (with ign on) at the radios harness. After verifying no voltage it there then take the meter and do continuity checks on all your fuses in the panel.
Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2010, 08:40 AM
 
 
 
Reply




Tags
audio, fuses, radio, ram 1500, stereo

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Join DodgeForum
Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:08 AM.

Internet Brands, Inc.


Contact Details & Emails

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2