Go Back   DodgeForum.com > Dodge Trucks > Dodge Ram > 3rd Gen Ram Tech
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?


3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Fuse Box for 2007 Dodge Ram

Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 07-29-2009, 08:03 PM
rdmg rdmg is offline
Registered User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default Fuse Box for 2007 Dodge Ram

Looking for a fuse box for Ram. Was messing with trailer wiring and something went wrong. A fuse didn't blow tried changing ones that I thought it could be but nothing. The instrument panel wouldnt read any gauges in ACC mode and truck would not start. I switched out a fuse box from another dodge truck and it started fine. Anyone have or know about any fuse boxes for sale.

Thanks
Mike
This ad is not displayed to registered and logged-in members.
Register your free account today and become a member on Dodge Forums!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-30-2009, 05:20 PM
rdmg rdmg is offline
Registered User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default junk yard?

Anyone seen any 2007 dodge rams in their junk yards?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-30-2009, 05:32 PM
RubberFrog's Avatar
RubberFrog RubberFrog is offline
Champion
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: May 2007
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 QC
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 2,687
Default

Got me. I would check every fuse before I bought a new one. They are mega bucks.
__________________

'07 5.7 4x4, custom stu cam, ported throttle body, headers, y pipe, dumped exhaust, 180 tstat, aeroforce interceptor w/ afr, 6" suspension, 3" body, 35s, Kenwood DDX512, infinity ref, 10.4" TFT-LCD Flip-down Overhead Monitor, bunch of other stuff
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-30-2009, 05:41 PM
rdmg rdmg is offline
Registered User
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 3
Default

I know cant believe the thing could fry. Tried every fuse, nothing. Even took it apart to look at the circuit board and everything seemed A OK.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-30-2009, 06:59 PM
weedahoe's Avatar
weedahoe weedahoe is offline
Site Moderator
Dodge Forum Moderator
Garage is empty, add now
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Vehicle: 04 Dodge Ram QC
Location: South GA
Posts: 18,731
TrickedOut DodgeRam Weedahoe1977
Send a message via AIM to weedahoe Send a message via MSN to weedahoe Send a message via Yahoo to weedahoe
Default

Vecoplan just parted out his 06 Power Wagon but its all gone now. There are no 3rd gens in any yards around here.
Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2009, 06:59 PM
 
 
 
Reply




Tags
2007, 3500, acc, block, box, caliber, clicking, cummins, dodge, fuse, fuses, listing, location, nitro, ram

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump

Join DodgeForum
Advertising

Featured Sponsors
Vendor Directory
Our Sponsors
All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:39 PM.

Internet Brands, Inc.


Contact Details & Emails