3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.
Old 08-06-2015, 01:02 PM
How-Tos on this Topic
Last edit by: IB Advertising
See related guides and technical advice from our community experts:

Browse all: Lighting
Print Wikipost

HID install

Old 09-04-2009, 05:18 PM
tharpalarp
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HID install

I know this subject has been talked about many times im sure but i cant seem to find an exact answer for my problem. im new to installing stuff on my truck. its a 2006 quad cab and i bought this hid kit off ebay for 50 bucks. When i had everything hooked up as per the instructions, i turned over the key and the lights flickered then cut off. i heard that i need to install relays or resistors or buy a new harness that will eliminate the flicker. idk what to do?? so anyone that can help out would be awesome. i have an accesory wire running from my fuse box from the ignition fuse so when i turn the key over the lights automatically come on. the flicker is gone but i can not turn the lights on or off or anything they are always on. so solutions to this problem would be awesome. thank u

Old 09-04-2009, 06:00 PM
weedahoe
Hall Of Fame
Hall of Fame Member
Received 19 Likes on 18 Posts

This thread is only a few threads down from yours. You gotta learn to search at least a LITTLE bit.

AND you have your lights wired wrong.

https://dodgeforum.com/forum/3rd-gen...ease-help.html

Old 09-04-2009, 06:50 PM
tharpalarp