3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

My review of the Diablosport Predator

Old 09-23-2009, 02:42 PM
BadStratRT
The Forum Tyrant
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default My review of the Diablosport Predator

As some of you may know, I am a sports car writer for the Detroit Examiner. Most of my performance experience is with carbed engines, so i had a hard time stomaching the price of the DSP....but it was worth every cent. I wish that they made something to wake up the stratus...

Click the image for the full review!

Last edited by BadStratRT; 09-23-2009 at 02:48 PM.
Old 09-23-2009, 03:08 PM
ramhunter9
Banned
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

now go buy a SC and compaire them head to head. and as far as the cell goes do you think the DSP tune made the cell pop or is it just the truck?
i owned a SC in the ol truck and it always threw cells from time to time with a tune on it . never could tell the truck ran fine . seems like these tunners throw cells more than a stock tune to me . wonder if the DSP will be worth putting in the megacab?
nice wright up BTW

Old 09-23-2009, 03:12 PM
truckin151
Grand Champion

Nice write up and I am glad it is working out for you better than you expected it to. I first started with it on the 91 tune and it was great, but after tweaking their tune a little and adjusting the shift points my truck feels even better than it did with just their tune and my 0-60 times back it up, when you get into it a little deeper start playing around with it a bit more

Old 09-23-2009, 06:25 PM
Bob Cosby