3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

need help with autopage remote start and factory keyless not working

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-2011, 01:55 AM
firsthemitruck
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default need help with autopage remote start and factory keyless not working

Hello,
i am new at this form stuff. i have a 2008 dodge ram hemi big horn. not sure what gen. it is. i have installed a k&N filter kit. series 63. recently i went to a store to get an 'autopage' remote start installed. Now, for some reason my factory remote doesn't work?? doesn't lock, unlock, and panic button doesn't work. when i use the key to stat the truck, it starts for a few seconds them shuts off???! like the anti-theift was activited or something? also, i read that something about teh cam bus needs to reprogrammed ??

any idea's ??

thanks much all

Old 02-24-2011, 05:23 PM
jasonw
Site Moderator
Dodge Forum Moderator
Received 21 Likes on 11 Posts

Well, one of the reasons it might not be working well is that Autopage is some pretty cheap stuff. Read "cheap" as in "junk." Remote starter systems are one of those things that you get what you pay for. I'd take the truck back to the shop you had install it and make them fix it, as it should work properly before you leave their garage.

I will move this to 3rd gen (2002-2008 Dodge Rams) to get you some more opinions.

Old 02-25-2011, 08:19 AM
weedahoe
Hall Of Fame
Hall of Fame Member
Received 19 Likes on 18 Posts

They may have also disconnected the OEM remote keyless entry (RKE) so the new alarm could control the locks. If you installed at a shop then you should take it back to the shop and voice your concerns or questions.