3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

newbie needs advice

Search this Thread

Old 07-20-2005, 04:52 PM
mpddadld
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default newbie needs advice

newbie here. just bought a ram 1500 quad cab, black, 1st truck. got the rebate and the employee discount. SWEEEEEET. without a doubt the best looking pickup out there. i got a 2 wheel drive and it sits up like its a 4x4. i just want to haul my bike, and snow doesn't bother my driving, so i saved a couple bucks. looking to get the flomaster for the my pipes, and save a little gas. i also want to get the tonneau cover. any suggestions??? also going to need a liner. i hear rhino is good????

Old 07-20-2005, 06:27 PM
04hemiboy
Amateur
Default RE: newbie needs advice

If you are hauling your bike get an ACCESS ROLL UP the best on the market.

Old 07-20-2005, 07:41 PM
capnp72

Access is the leading seller of tonneau covers. I would recommend line-X over rhino tho.

Old 07-20-2005, 08:54 PM
Scratch
Rookie

Do not get the Rhino Lining. I just loaded an engine hoist in the truck a tore the lining off. I'm gonna call Rhino and see if they will warranty the lining. In my opinion, it's not worth the money to spray it on.

Old 07-21-2005, 12:26 AM
my01camaro

i have a 40 series flowmaster with catback on mine & i didn't notice any gas mileage difference at all. for some reason though i've hit 10,000 miles & bought it when it had 6 miles on it when i got it in november & i've gained one mile per gallon. the most i've ever got out of the truck in the city or highway is 13.6. lowest 12.2. i finally got my fiberglass campershell for mine. that is only for my dogs though otherwise i take it off.

Old 07-21-2005, 01:03 AM
osteodoc08
Record Breaker