Sirius in 04 ram with factory nav? - DodgeForum.com



3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Sirius in 04 ram with factory nav?

Reply
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 04-25-2013, 08:32 AM
DonniePalmer DonniePalmer is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 23
Default Sirius in 04 ram with factory nav?

Hey all,

I am a big siriusxm fan and I was wondering if there was an interface that plugged into the factory deck for controling/playing sirius radio. I have an 04 Ram Laramie with the factory in dash nav/7 speaker infinity package. I have heard it can be done but I need to get my hands on model info or a link to where I can buy it.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2013, 10:29 AM
Izero Izero is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Vehicle: 2008 Dodge RAM 1500 Big Horn 4x4
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 4,489
Default

You should have Sirius in there already...

Is there a button on the Nav that says "SAT" or something similar?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-25-2013, 12:43 PM
lxman1's Avatar
lxman1 lxman1 is offline
Site Moderator
Dodge Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Vehicle: 2008 QC Ram BigHorn Hemi
Location: Louisville, Ky
Posts: 9,302
Default

If it had it from the factory, when you scroll thru the Mode button, it will come up with these options: AM, FM, CD, SAT. If you don't get SAT, then it was never installed on the truck. I don't know if Mopar still offers the factory tuner/harness for an 04 or not.
The SAT tuner is located behind the dash in the glovebox area on my 08.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-25-2013, 02:26 PM
Izero Izero is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Vehicle: 2008 Dodge RAM 1500 Big Horn 4x4
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 4,489
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lxman1 View Post
If it had it from the factory, when you scroll thru the Mode button, it will come up with these options: AM, FM, CD, SAT. If you don't get SAT, then it was never installed on the truck. I don't know if Mopar still offers the factory tuner/harness for an 04 or not.
The SAT tuner is located behind the dash in the glovebox area on my 08.
Yes they do. He will have no problem getting the OEM equipment from Mopar.

But it should already be there from the factory on that trim level.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-25-2013, 02:46 PM
lxman1's Avatar
lxman1 lxman1 is offline
Site Moderator
Dodge Forum Moderator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Vehicle: 2008 QC Ram BigHorn Hemi
Location: Louisville, Ky
Posts: 9,302
Default

One would think so, just an easy check to verify.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-25-2013, 06:33 PM
DonniePalmer DonniePalmer is offline
Registered User
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 23
Default

I have the RB4 Stereo w/o sirius.......any options other than the mopar kit for factory integration. They are 500 from mopar.....325 from some other sites...
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Factory black leather r/t seat leathers FSTDANGO3 Archived Classifieds 1 05-16-2016 06:25 PM
Factory window tint level? Spillage 2nd Gen Ram Tech 8 09-24-2015 08:01 PM
factory aluminum wheels dakotakid17 1st Gen Dakota 1 09-04-2015 02:45 PM
[3rd Gen : 96-00]: Car alarm will not stop going off hcs76j Dodge Caravan 4 09-02-2015 04:38 PM


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:00 PM.