How to tell if Superchips is unlocked - DodgeForum.com


3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

How to tell if Superchips is unlocked

Reply
 
 
  #1  
Old 07-21-2014, 11:13 PM
HemiMoparGuy1981's Avatar
HemiMoparGuy1981
HemiMoparGuy1981 is offline
Veteran
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sparta, MI
Posts: 399
Default How to tell if Superchips is unlocked

Hi Guys,

I'm looking at a Superchips 3865 on ebay. The seller is unfamiliar with it as he is selling it from his father's truck whom is now deceased. He doesn't know how to navigate the menu to show it is unlocked. I could probably figure it out if I had it in my hands, but it's eBay. Could someone give instructions on how to check it?

Thank You,

Eric
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2014, 10:27 AM
Izero
Izero is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 4,489
Default

You should be able to download the manual from the superchips website.... no?

If not, just call superchips....
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-22-2014, 10:38 AM
HemiMoparGuy1981's Avatar
HemiMoparGuy1981
HemiMoparGuy1981 is offline
Veteran
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Sparta, MI
Posts: 399
Default

I did look around superchips website a bit before I posted, didn't find anything helpful and figured many of you guys would probably know off hand, so I asked. The owner said he will call Superchips today.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-22-2014, 10:41 AM
HemiLonestar's Avatar
HemiLonestar
HemiLonestar is offline
Champion
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: MD
Posts: 3,244
Default

Plug it in, the home screen should not say 'VIN locked'
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-22-2014, 01:27 PM
djbucky3
djbucky3 is offline
Captain
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Virginia, Florida
Posts: 590
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HemiLonestar View Post
Plug it in, the home screen should not say 'VIN locked'
Completely correct, just have the owner plug it into a vehicle that is not his dads truck.
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
damyankee84
Archived Classifieds
22
11-07-2015 03:34 PM
carid
Vendor Group And Special Buys
1
10-13-2015 11:00 AM
mcweaver
4th Gen Ram Tech
4
09-30-2015 05:08 PM
kiddhan625
3rd Gen Durango
3
09-14-2015 08:44 PM
totalrecall
2nd Gen Dakota
0
07-22-2015 08:37 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:31 PM.


 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
What's your question?
Send