Charger SRT-8 That thing got a Hemi? Indeed, a 6.1L Hemi that is. The Dodge Charger SRT-8 pounds the pavement with severe power.

Hello! Introducing myself to/in the proper forum!

Old 06-11-2007, 02:46 PM
GoofyTimL
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hello! Introducing myself to/in the proper forum!

Hi... my name is Tim (duh!) and I'm a little Goofy (according to the wife). This was originally posted to the SRT04 forum (sorry about that). This is mysecond post (I think) toDodgeforum.com. I also am a member of 300C forums, LX forums, Charger forum, ClubLX forum and a few others.

I'm a PhD Analytical Chemist and I work for DuPont at a local plant site here in West Virginia in the business unit that produces Teflon* Fluoropolymer products. I work in the front end of theplant, andour unitmakes the monomers that eventually become the polymers. I support both on-line analyzers, and do off-line test development and support.

I have worked at the same plant site for 27 years this month. I have been married to my wife, Candy, for over 32 years. We have one son, married, and they produced our first granddaughter just two months ago! They live in the Chicagoland area.

My favorite car of all time is/was the 1968 Dodge Charger. I had one, purchased used in 1972 (318 cu. in. 2-bbl, 3-speed manual). It didn't do much, but it was mine. I drove it to a total mileage of 150k+ over the next 15 years. Then sold it to a friend's son who wanted a project car (fuzzy dash, lots of chrome in the engine bay, etc.). Don't know where the car is now.

Now... we have two LX platform vehicles. A 2006 Chrysler 300C Inferno Red Heritage Edition (formerly my daily driver), and a 2007 Bright Silver Magnum SRT8 (my current daily driver). I traded a 2005 300C for the MSRT8 in Feb. Here's a picture of me and the wife with the H.E. from last summer.

And here's a photo or two of the Magnum SRT8...

Mods (mostly cosmetic) to the Heritage Edition are as follows: