Dodge Avenger This forum hosts discussion areas for both the 95-00 and 08-14 Dodge Avenger Coupes and Sedan

2008 Dodge Avenger Oil Pressure Light

Old 01-25-2012, 06:10 PM
CimmiC
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2008 Dodge Avenger Oil Pressure Light

i've done an active search for answers and yes i have some car experience...

my 2008 Avenger SXE has been running sluggish, and actually started stalling on me for no reason... Oil changes have been done by me along with filters. The throttle body has just been replaced by dealership about 500 miles ago.

I was driving and the car just shut off and restarted with the first turn of the key. One day later (Today) i was driving and it began to "stall" and the oil pressure light dinged on and off and continued to drive without a full engine stall. It was parked for about 3 hours as i had to go out for a drive and it won't start... I turn the key and it starts then turns off... Oil light and "lightning bolt" light has come on... so i decided to change the oil and oil filter... now the car won't even turn over and it just chugs like it wants to start and doesn't....

80k miles on the car

lemme know if ya need any other info..

-Mike

Old 01-25-2012, 06:41 PM
CimmiC

My issue has been resolved. Thanks to a Reply from Bad Venge a member of this forum... and if its possible a million thanks to him!!!

i changed out a 30a Relay in the relay box and the car fired right up!! so a million thanks to you guys on this forum and i hope to continue to use this forum and help out when i can!!

-Mike

Old 01-25-2012, 08:05 PM
CimmiC

well, i have lied... it DID resolve the issue on the first start up... BUT now it has blown the 30a relay again... i dk what the issue is... i assume its a short somewhere which is why it keeps blowing... i still need some input... could it be the fuel pump itself?!

also its the ASR thats blowing..

-Mike

Old 01-25-2012, 08:24 PM
TNtech
Site Moderator-Dodge Tech
Dodge Forum Moderator