Dodge Caliber The new sporty Dodge Caliber is a hatchback that replaces the Dodge Neon. The Dodge Caliber is here to stay!

Dodge Caliber ABS/BRAKE and speedo problem,, help

Old 02-11-2013, 07:29 AM
Indigo*tech
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dodge Caliber ABS/BRAKE and speedo problem,, help

Hey,
I have 2008 Dodge Caliber 2,0. Problem is, that ABS/brake liht is always on, when I drive speedo doesn't show anything, those two lights is always on, at first it sometimes turned on and then off, now they doesnt turn. I went to get those codes, at first it showed that right wheel sensor is bad, next code was that left (bot sides front) but they ar not active, the only ting is active that it cannot contact the ecu or something, i'm not good at these things. Sorry for bad english, I' from Lithuania So what should I do, can I put used sensors? Cuz new one sensor in shop cost about 120$ for ea.. Could it be problem in main ecu? or it is only abs ecu fault?

Old 02-11-2013, 08:33 PM
lxman1
Site Moderator
Dodge Forum Moderator
Received 21 Likes on 18 Posts

Welcome to the forum.

The speedo, cruise control and ABS are all tied into one of the speed sensors. I am not sure which one is for the speedometer, but both are used for ABS.
It is odd that both fail together, but it could happen. You might check the connection at the PCM and make sure it is tight and not corroded.

I had a front hub replaced on my Ram and the new sensor was bad and my cruise control wouldn't even power up, so anything is possible.
Can you clear the codes then see which ones come back and post the codes here?

Old 02-12-2013, 03:20 PM
Indigo*tech