Dodge Magnum The Dodge Magnum, the wagon that made wagons cool. The unique look of the Dodge Magnum makes any trim level, from SE to SRT-8, an absolute head turner.

are dodge magnums reliable?!

Old 10-16-2008, 01:56 AM
fadihasso
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default are dodge magnums reliable?!

im a student and plan to buy a 2006, 2.7L with 47000 miles

I need a good reliable car, that will last 6 years

i heard that the have tranny issues! it that the case?

Old 10-16-2008, 03:37 AM
Altair
Dak attack!
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

You'll have better luck with this here in the Magnum section.

Old 10-19-2008, 11:19 AM
65standard
All Star

is a Mercedes reliable? a dodge magnum is basically a Mercedes E500 with a dodge engine. mostly German engineering and parts.

i haven't heard of anyone having trans problems other than the 5-speed auto sticks having seepage around the plug connector. these were easily fixed with a new o-ring under warranty. however, your trans is a regular 4-speed auto. no issues with that trans.

Old 10-20-2008, 12:53 PM
Wile C
Professional
Default No Dodge product is reliable

You'll never see them listed in consumer reports or being anything but in the 50's as the best vehicles to buy.

I have a 98 Ram that had countless problems and I got Chrylser to fix problems well beyond the 3 year warranty by reminding them in front of potential customers that they build crap. The truck was built in Mexico...course we all know mexican products are on the top of the quality list.

My 05 Magnum had the tranny o-ring problem, 3 times in the shop for airbag problems, cheap plastic trim replaced due to fading. It rattles like it was built in the back yard out of pieces parts, rubber trim has come off abd it has less than 20k on it.

Chrysler has never and will never be able to build a quality product. Hense their financial problems.

It's a dodge. If you want quality buy Toyota.

Old 10-20-2008, 09:38 PM
65standard
All Star