Dodge/Ram Diesel Tech Discussions on all generations of Cummins Diesel powered Rams plus the new Eco Diesel

6.7L update questions

Old 12-10-2012, 11:26 PM
Mr. Beefy
Rookie
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 6.7L update questions

I'm looking to order some performance adders to my 07.5 2500 diesel

I'm honestly not after a hot rod I just want this fuking truck actually run correctly.

I live in northern Michigan and I use the truck pretty hard towing lots and plowing lots. Due to the plowing I'm plugging up the DPF frequently.

I'm looking at ordering the
h&s mini maxx
Farmboy's 5" turbo back with muffler
AFE stage 2 intake

I'm new to the CTD world how does my idea look? I'm not doing EFI live I want to reach up to the dash and go from stock to tow, to stage 5 go like hell.

Thanks for your help.

- Brian

Old 12-17-2012, 11:20 AM
Mr. Beefy
Rookie

Well ordered and installed the Mini Maxx, the Exhaust waiting on the EGR Delete.

Looks like I'm going to wait on the intake

Old 12-17-2012, 09:23 PM
horatio102
Champion
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

S&B is the way I'd go on the intake. 5" is bigger than you need, but it's already done so oh well. EGR delete should be high on the list. At around 500hp you'll start sucking the stock filter up into the tube. I've seen it myself on a 5.9. I had an S&B intake on my 08.

Old 12-19-2012, 03:06 PM
Mr. Beefy
Rookie

I might get an intake this summer but for now I've sunk enough cash into it.

I cant believe how much **** was on that stock exhaust.

Old 12-20-2012, 12:38 AM
horatio102
Champion
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I hope you kept the stock exhaust, it'll cost you about $7k to replace it if you ever have to.

Old 12-20-2012, 08:02 AM
Mr. Beefy
Rookie

I have all of it but I did cut the downpipe nothing major I could use my 5" if I had to and graft it to the stock S*it.

Old 03-13-2015, 11:06 AM
BB_cuda