Dodge Ram Van The full size Dodge Ram Van that showed that we can go and do as we please. Discuss the Dodge Ram Van here today.

New guy with "wild vents" problem

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2014, 03:37 PM
Jason C.
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New guy with "wild vents" problem

Hello all, Jason here

New guy here with the "wild vents" problem. I spent all of yesterday reading through the various pages pertaining to the wild vents. I also looked, all over, here for posts or pictures specific to wild vents for my particular van or something close. I am so lost. I'm not too good with doing my own work or repairs but I have done some simple fixes. I have no idea where to look for or what to look for pertaining to vacuum lines and/or check valves. From my reading, here, I suspect these need fixing or replacement but I can't locate them. I have a 1998 Dodge Ram 1500 Van (3.9l)

I hope someone would be willing to point me in the right direction or have photos or diagrams.

Thanks,
Jason

Old 07-30-2014, 03:01 PM
Jason C.

Nothing? :<

Old 07-30-2014, 06:45 PM
andthatsalrightwithme
Rookie

What do you mean by wild? I had a 99 and the air would blow on the feet, then on the dash, then out the front and all over again. Not cool while it was 104 outside. Dropped by a garage and they found that some doof had just done a real bang up job arranging the main hose I guess it was so thats why it did that.
And no answers or further replies later can be frustrating but like me, people work for their penny ante wages and aren't on here ALL the time and therefore likely haven't seen your question.
Yes, there are a couple of dozens "views" but someone told me long ago that bots or some such crap drive the views up.

Old 07-30-2014, 06:50 PM
andthatsalrightwithme
Rookie