Dodge Ram Van The full size Dodge Ram Van that showed that we can go and do as we please. Discuss the Dodge Ram Van here today.

Positive: Rockauto dot com

Search this Thread

Old 05-15-2015, 08:59 AM
rsdata
Captain
Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Positive: Rockauto dot com

Just want to let everyone know my positive experiences in securing parts for my three autos at Rockauto. I have been using Rockauto now for maybe three years. I have purchased many items from them, including a rad, A/C parts, tuneup parts, tailpipes and mufflers and brake parts. They always have an assortment of parts available, in the GOOD, BETTER, BEST range and picture the parts for ease of identification. Sometimes there are install hints and parts listed that may also be needed. I look for the heart next to the part which indicates that part is a best seller, which gives me some confidence I am getting the right part.

If you check back every now and then you will find that sometimes the prices change, sometimes substantially. I bought an A/C compressor for a Toyota once and got it for $X. Saw a buddy awhile later with the need for the same part and when he checked the price was different... higher in his case. So you might want to shop for a couple of weeks and compare the prices... you might get lucky, or then again maybe not.

Two weeks ago I got an email from them telling me about closeout parts for my '01 Van. This was the first of these emails I got from them I think. Anyway, I wanted to do some front brake work including replacing the rotors this summer and I found both pads and rotors at closeout prices in this email. I quickly went online to do some research on competitive pricing from other parts sources and determined I did not want to pass up those closeout prices.

Even with shipping added I saved a bundle and I just got the brakes done and everything was as advertised. I only waited 3 days to get the order with standard shipping.