Dodge Stratus The Dodge Stratus. Whether you've got a sedan or coupe, base model or R/T, theDodge Stratus has winning looks and thrilling performance.

Wits end with no spark on 2.0 stratus sedan

Search this Thread

Old 08-15-2015, 11:49 PM
rdeyoe
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wits end with no spark on 2.0 stratus sedan

Getting sick of this car.

I've been a technician for a 20 years, and i've had only one car honestly beat me...up to now.

Car is a 1999 Dodge Stratus, 2.0 L with manual transmission. Engine had spun a bearing so we rebuilt it. Had crankshaft ground and connecting rods squared up. New .010 over conn rod bearings and standard rings, main journals were polished with new bearings. Pistons weren't replaced, customer couldn't afford that much but they got new rings. Probably could've used pistons...they slap something fierce but compression is good and all.