DodgeForum.com

DodgeForum.com (https://dodgeforum.com/forum/)
-   2nd Gen Dakota Tech (https://dodgeforum.com/forum/2nd-gen-dakota-tech-67/)
-   -   New Tires any suggestions (https://dodgeforum.com/forum/2nd-gen-dakota-tech/363591-new-tires-any-suggestions.html)

98DAKAZ 09-29-2013 01:43 PM

New Tires any suggestions

I will need new Tires next year

I’m a city street driver mostly and 2WD looking for some great all-season tires for the Dak thinking about some Yokohama Geolandar H/T-S tires.

Tires I need 235/75R 15 or possibly 225/75R 15 around 28/29 in height with around a 50K or higher life

Looking for a smooth quiet ride no tires that go RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR down the road

Any Good suggestions

01SilverCC 09-29-2013 02:55 PM

I put Firestone Destination LE2's on my truck back in July, could not be happier with them. 235/75R15. Real quiet, super smooth ride, very comfortable and my MPG went up too. Great tire and they had a $50.00 gift card rebate too. I paid about $500.00 mounted, balanced, out the door, $450.00 if you count the rebate. These are the second generation of the earlier LE, they are much better than the first generation and they have a different tread pattern and rubber compound. They run great in the rain and on dry roads too. Super traction. I don't go off road. The LE is a great street tire, I have heard it is the best selling truck tire in the USA right now.

Jimmy

Tom A 09-29-2013 05:37 PM

Originally Posted by 01SilverCC (Post 3081572)