2nd Gen Dakota Tech 1997 - 2004 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 2nd Gen Dakota.

Dakota won't start

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2018, 07:37 PM
ncman071
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Dakota won't start

I have a 2004 4.7L V8 Dodge Dakota. I tried to crank it this morning and it would not start. It would just click. Tried jumping it with cables and it still fails to start, just clicks...i can see the radiator fan slowly turning...not sure whats wrong...battery? alternator? starter?...i am by no means a mechanic. Thank you all for any help of suggestions!

--Justin

Old 01-16-2018, 08:30 PM
MoparFanatic21
Legend
Received 306 Likes on 298 Posts

Originally Posted by ncman071
I have a 2004 4.7L V8 Dodge Dakota. I tried to crank it this morning and it would not start. It would just click. Tried jumping it with cables and it still fails to start, just clicks...i can see the radiator fan slowly turning...not sure whats wrong...battery? alternator? starter?...i am by no means a mechanic. Thank you all for any help of suggestions!

--Justin
Wrong section. Did you even read it?

Old 01-16-2018, 09:32 PM
HeyYou
Administrator
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 3,171 Likes on 2,924 Posts

Sounds like a bad starter..... Moving to 2nd gen Dakota section.

Old 01-17-2018, 02:11 AM
bradz
Rookie
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by ncman071

--Justin