2nd Gen Dakota Tech 1997 - 2004 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 2nd Gen Dakota.

thinking of selling my truck...questions...

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2007, 01:12 AM
rappin_trashman
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default thinking of selling my truck...questions...

hey guys...im REALLY seriously thinking of selling my truck...i want something that has 4wd...and ive been eyeing up that magnum for 6 months or better...im thinking of getting a used one...so heres my question...ive got an ***-load of mods done to it...custom stereo from the cd player to the sub box(yeah they managed to fit a 10w7 in my reg cab pick up)...ive got a bunch of decals...cold air intake...custom girll etc...etc....its a 3.9 sxt package...very well taken care of and maintained....its a 2002 maroon dodge dakota...with only 47k on her...all original miles...do you guys think i could get 14 or 15 for her...if i sold it privately??? like i said...i really wanna get a magnum but dont wanna let my girl go for a small price...i mean...i seen comparable trucks on the net selling for 10-11k...but the custom stereo in it...definitely makes up for the difference in price...what do you guys think??

Old 01-04-2007, 02:31 AM
dodgedakota98luver
Captain
Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: thinking of selling my truck...questions...

i wouldnt pay over 10 for it but then again i stole my truck for 7,300 with only 62,000. you might be able to sell it for that price. my advice would be put it in the paper for $13,500 OBO just make sure you use fancy words when describing it

Old 01-04-2007, 04:18 AM
Frenchy
Banned
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

And don't use the word.....

DECALS

Old 01-04-2007, 05:03 AM
kurbycar32
Veteran

hopefully you kept all of your stock parts..