2nd Gen Neon 2000 - 2005 2nd Gen Neon

looking 4 a exhaust system

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2011, 04:48 PM
superman93
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Talking looking 4 a exhaust system

hey guys im new to this bc i just got my neon n i was looking to start modding it soon. i was looking to get a exhaust system but i want a dual exhaust any suggestions on what i should get?

Old 03-27-2011, 05:09 PM
TaterTodd
Professional

There are several choices that you can with. Now depending on how much you're wanting to spend depnds on what kind you get ... Magna Flow makes a dual exhaust system which runs around $600, to finding a factory SRT-4 on craigs list, to different kinds on Ebay ... or here's the factory exaust for the SRT-d option for the 2005's, 5273673AA - Muffler w/dual chrome tips 5114171AB - Rear fascia w/ dual cut-outs (those are the factory part #'s from Dodge)

Old 03-27-2011, 05:14 PM
showsxt
Record Breaker

Yeah like todd said magnaflow is nice and than there is ebay exhausts and than theres the srt stock exhaust that alot go with and than there borla like I have . You just have to look around to see what you like. Also go to your local exhaust place and see if they have any other ideas . So super what do you wanna do to your sxt and what does your sxt have already.

Old 03-27-2011, 06:23 PM
superman93

i really was looking for a srt exhaust. i just got it a week ago n i only put a cheep intake in it 4 now till i get the money for a better. what im trying to do give it a little power and either put a kit on it or drop it a little.

Old 03-27-2011, 10:38 PM
showsxt
Record Breaker