2nd Gen Neon 2000 - 2005 2nd Gen Neon

2005 dodge neon vacuum hose not connected.

Search this Thread

Old 07-19-2019, 09:25 PM
Alex Story
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2005 dodge neon vacuum hose not connected. (new member)

Hello all, this is my first time posting here so forgive me if this is the wrong board for this. I recently bought a 2005 dodge neon and I noticed that a vacuum hose is not connected. This is the one I am speaking of. Not sure what it goes to. I would be very grateful if anyone could help me find out what it is and where it goes.
I have also had an issue with the key getting stuck in the ignition. But if I just shift down into first gear and back down into park, it will come right out. Recently that stopped working and I had to remove the console and take the shifter apart and re attach a wire to a plastic latch attached to the shifter. Any way sorry to just come here and ask for advice. I can't afford to go to a mechanic any time soon. This is the thing I had to reattach

Last edited by Alex Story; 07-21-2019 at 09:07 AM.
Old 07-22-2019, 01:21 AM
paw paw
Captain
Received 17 Likes on 17 Posts

Welcome to the Second Generation Neon forum.

I see you have 161 reads & no replies yet, so I'll see if I can get things started.

We have access to the FSM = Factory Service Manual,2rd down Parts "sticky". Open it & scroll down to the #2 post of moderator darthroush & look for the Red year range that covers your year model vehicle & click on it to open the FSM for review of the system pictorials you have interest in.

I'm not clear which vacuum line your asking about in the photo, so maybe reviewing the FSM will help with the vacuum line question & tranny shifter questions.

Some beginning thoughts for consideration, let us know how it goes.

Old 07-22-2019, 01:29 AM
paw paw
Captain

Is it the small diameter black line that seems to be broken off at the White bottle???

Old 08-12-2019, 09:28 PM
Alex Story
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts