2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Aussie College Kid needs some Advice.

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2011, 03:30 AM
AussieCollegeKid
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Aussie College Kid needs some Advice.

Hey everyone, I'm an international college student from Australia going to school in the US. I have yet to buy my first car, I am wanting to get one after the summer when I have managed to save enough up.
I'm really interested in the Cummins, from what I hear they are a reliable truck that has excellent milage for something of its calibre. I want a truck because with living up north with all the snow and ice I don't want something thats going to get snowed in by a few inches or have a heart attack on some ice.
I'm not all that familiar with Dodge, as Dodge is not a huge car brand in Australia. Since being here though I have taken a fancy to their trucks, especially the 12v Cummins. I'm looking for something reliable, something that I wont have to keep replacing parts on it every couple months. (as a college student I don't have the money to do that) So, does anyone have any suggestions? I would greatly appreciate any comments and help!!

Last edited by AussieCollegeKid; 03-05-2011 at 03:33 AM. Reason: grammer
Old 03-05-2011, 05:34 AM
97tn4x4
Record Breaker