Guide to SuperChips TM Tuning

  #1  
Old 02-16-2011, 08:57 PM
Eimer123's Avatar
Eimer123
Eimer123 is offline
Record Breaker
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Noblesville Indiana
Posts: 1,980
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Guide to SuperChips TM Tuning

Ok here it is as promised. Lots of pics. I will try and explain as we go.

Guide to SuperChips TM controls
I know this looks like a lot of work, but its goes really fast the second time around!

Step 1. With engine off plug your tuner in and follow the instructions.

Step 2. Once you are at the main menu select [Tune Vehicle]
1.jpg

Step 3. Next screen select [Advanced Tune]
2.jpg

Step 4. Follow the instructions shown on the screen (yours may vary)
3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

Step 5. Select [Power Levels]
8.jpg

Step 6. Select which power level you want to use [Performance 91], [Towing], [87 Octane], or [Mileage XS]. All allow TM Tuning.
9.jpg

Step 7. Select [Options]
10.jpg

Step 8. Scroll down and select [Torque Management]
11.jpg

Step 9. Select [Select Trq. Tbls]
12.jpg

Step 10. Select [WOT Trq]
13.jpg

Step 11. Select [User] then Select [Exit]
14.jpg

Step 12. Select [Part Trq] - then Select [User] - then Select [Exit]
15.jpg

Step 13. Select [Exit] again to leave the Torque Tbls screen
Step 14. Select [WOT TrqMgt.]
16.jpg

Step 15. You will see a list of 4 options
[_1st_]
[_2nd_]
[2nd_P] -this is your passing gear, downshifting from 3rd or 4th for passing or speeding up
[3and4]

Select [_1st_]
17.jpg

Set what percentage you want - 0% = ridiculous hard shift (I do not recommend this) 100% = stock shift - when done click (ok) on tuner.
18.jpg

Select [_2nd_]
19.jpg

Set what percentage you want - 0% = ridiculous hard shift (I do not recommend this) 100% = stock shift - when done click (ok) on tuner.
20.jpg

Select [3and4]
21.jpg

Set what percentage you want - 0% = ridiculous hard shift (I do not recommend this) 100% = stock shift - when done click (ok) on tuner.
22.jpg

Step 16. Select [Save | Exit]
23.jpg

Step 17. Select [Part 1 up]
24.jpg

Step 18. [Part 1 up] has 4 options (this gear has 4 shift ranges)
[1696] RPM TM setting - 0% = very hard shift 100%=stock
[3360] RPM TM setting - 0% = very hard shift 100%=stock
[4480] RPM TM setting - 0% = very hard shift 100%=stock
[5056] RPM TM setting - 0% = very hard shift 100%=stock
25.jpg

Step 19. Select [Save | Exit]
26.jpg

Step 20. Select [Part 2 up]
27.jpg

Step 21. [Part 2 up] has 4 options (this gear has 4 shift ranges)
[1632] RPM TM setting - 0% = very hard shift 100%=stock
[3232] RPM TM setting - 0% = very hard shift 100%=stock
[3328] RPM TM setting - 0% = very hard shift 100%=stock
[4384] RPM TM setting - 0% = very hard shift 100%=stock
28.jpg

Step 22. Select [Part 3and4 up]
29.jpg

Step 23. [Part 3and4 up] has 4 options (this gear has 4 shift ranges)
[992] RPM TM setting - 0% = very hard shift 100%=stock
[3808] RPM TM setting - 0% = very hard shift 100%=stock
[4608] RPM TM setting - 0% = very hard shift 100%=stock
[5504] RPM TM setting - 0% = very hard shift 100%=stock
30.jpg

Step 24. Select [Save | Exit]
31.jpg

Step 25. Select [Save | Exit]
32.jpg

Step 26. Select [YES]
33.jpg

Step 27. Building file 1 - {WAIT} 34
34.jpg

Step 28. Building file 2 - {WAIT}
35.jpg

Step 29. Programming File 1 - {WAIT}
36.jpg

Step 30. Follow Screen - {WAIT}
37.jpg

38.jpg

Step 31. Programming File 2 - {WAIT this takes a while}
39.jpg

Step 32. Follow Screen - {WAIT}
40.jpg

41.jpg

Step 33. Vehicle has TUNING Installed!!!
42.jpg

Step 34. Turn Vehicle to off

Step 35. Unplug tuner

Step 36. Last and final step (start the truck and go burn some rubber)!!

 

Last edited by Eimer123; 09-06-2012 at 05:02 PM.
  #2  
Old 02-16-2011, 09:09 PM
gjmoran
gjmoran is offline
Captain
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Long Beach, California
Posts: 615
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

freaking awesome brother, thank u very much for this!
 
  #3  
Old 02-16-2011, 09:11 PM
Eimer123's Avatar
Eimer123
Eimer123 is offline
Record Breaker
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Noblesville Indiana
Posts: 1,980
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

A lot more to come, needed a break
 
  #4  
Old 02-16-2011, 10:46 PM
Eimer123's Avatar
Eimer123
Eimer123 is offline
Record Breaker
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Noblesville Indiana
Posts: 1,980
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

All done folks!! Add this to the FAQ section!!!
 
  #5  
Old 02-17-2011, 08:53 AM
lghtngblt02's Avatar
lghtngblt02
lghtngblt02 is offline
The RAM Administrator
Dodge Forum Administrator
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Lemoyne, Pennsylvania
Posts: 9,639
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default

Very Good work Eimer! Its beeing added right now!
 
  #6  
Old 07-29-2011, 09:56 AM
06Dak4.7Silver's Avatar
06Dak4.7Silver
06Dak4.7Silver is offline
Record Breaker
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Boston, MA
Posts: 1,655
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

i want a tuner so bad now..haha
 
  #7  
Old 12-08-2012, 10:18 PM
DANGEROUS85
DANGEROUS85 is offline
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 4
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

Are the numbers you put in the primo shift points
 
  #8  
Old 12-09-2012, 10:47 PM
jkeaton's Avatar
jkeaton
jkeaton is offline
DF Admin
Dodge Forum Administrator
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Posts: 25,368
Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
Default

Originally Posted by DANGEROUS85 View Post
Are the numbers you put in the primo shift points
This thread is adjusting torque management only. Adjusting shift points is here:

https://dodgeforum.com/forum/3rd-gen...7l-dakota.html
 
  #9  
Old 05-24-2014, 11:43 PM
Xxaler's Avatar
Xxaler
Xxaler is offline
Professional
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sutton, Ontario
Posts: 165
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default

I updated my tuner, purchased advanced trans tuning, but I don't have the option under torque management to change the setting to "user". Either Stock or Superchips. If I try to adjust any setting it says I need to set it to "user", but have no option...
 
  #10  
Old 05-29-2014, 01:15 PM
jkeaton's Avatar
jkeaton
jkeaton is offline
DF Admin
Dodge Forum Administrator
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Winston Salem, NC
Posts: 25,368
Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts
Default

IIRC, it's under "advanced settings".
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Guide to SuperChips TM Tuning


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: