3rd Gen Dakota 2005 - 2011 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 3rd Gen Dakota.

Need Help -- 2006 Dakota with P300 Miss-Fire Error

Search this Thread

Old 11-01-2014, 01:23 AM
wcdaniel074
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Help -- 2006 Dakota with P300 Miss-Fire Error

What's Up Folks ?? I am a newbie so forgive the rookie !!! I would like to say thanks for any help that may occur. Also, forgive my long-windedness......
I appreciate any help in advance. I recently purchased a 2006 Dakota ST 4x4 quad-cab 3.7 v6 automatic. When the P300 event happens, it is on starts where the engine is not warmed up. After idling for a few seconds, I can feel the engine acting funny. It hesitates, burps and feels like it is about to die.

Usually the MIL Error Light flashes for a while. Sometimes the issue clears and the error light ceases flashing and the Error Light does not stay on solid. Other times the MIL error light flashes, then the problem clears and the Error Light comes on solid with a P300 Random Miss-fire.

At any rate, either I stop and start the engine, which clears the problem, or the problem clears on its own. Either way, I am then on my merry way. The issue wil not reappear until usually the next time the engine cools totally down.

I have a Pro model scanner and have spent quite a bit of time researching all aspects to this issue. I need some fresh eyes to review my data and hopefully provide some guidance. Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Facts:
--> This situation ONLY occurs on Bank-1