3rd Gen Durango 2011+ models

This truck is the worst piece of **** ever!!!

Search this Thread

Old 12-15-2014, 11:32 PM
DJ Hellfire
Veteran
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Angry This truck is the worst piece of **** ever!!!

I'm sooooooooo ****in glad I was an auto tech for several years prior to buying this **** box that I knew not to buy a Chrysler and went with a lease instead. The pretty looks drew me in but this bitch got a disease! From the day I bought it in July 2012, nothing but electrical that still pester me to this day.

My rear AC/heat blower motor has stopped working about 4 times. My foglights stopped working twice. My airbag light kept intermittently coming on to the point it was hard for the dealer to catch it. Because of all these issues, my vehicle is on about the 6th or 7th TIPM module. The 730N radio/nav is BUGGY as hell and often becomes unresponsive. My rear interior is rattly and noisy while driving due to the panels being ripped out several times to diagnose why the blower keeps failing. They put two blower motors in and an ac control module only to find out the rear body harness needed to be replaced due to faulty factory wiring.

Every time the dealer has my vehicle for repairs they have it for over 2 weeks and they have crappy loaners that you often have to wait 1-2 weeks for availability for. I JUST got my vehicle back after the 4th blower motor repair 2 mondays ago after waiting 2 and a half weeks. Then that same Friday I had to take it BACK to dealer because the heat stopped working on one of the coldest days of this year. Turned out to be a leaking water pump this time. That cost me two hours of missed work. If I add up all the time my truck has sat at the dealer since I got it, it would be between 4-5 months worth of time. The dealer had the truck for over 30 days during my first month of ownership.