3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Newbie here - need a quick response

Search this Thread

Old 11-13-2007, 06:48 PM
GKSMITH
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie here - need a quick response

I've placed a deposit on a 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT with the ThunderRoad package. (See info below). I have 2 questions I need to get answered before tomorrow AM. First, is $11K off MSRP a good price (around 25K) - they are adding a bedliner and mud flaps - which leads to question two.

I plan to add a truck cap in the near future, so if I get the bedliner would over the rail or under the rail be best?

Ok, 3 questions - what cap? ARE, LEER, other?

I've never owned a Dodge truck - I had a Dodge shadow which I was willing to drop into the ocean because I hated the vehicle. That experience left some bad flavors in my mouth that I haven't gotten rid of yet.

--------------------------------
Truck Info

Basic Information
[*]Stock Number: T10884[*]VIN Number: 1D7HU18237S264580[*]Model Year: 2007[*]Make: Dodge[*]Model: Ram 1500[*]Style Name: 4X4 Quad Cab 160.5 In. WB SLT[*]Vehicle Trim: SLT[*]Body Type: Crew Cab[*]Vehicle Type: Crew Cab[*]Bed Length: STANDARD[*]Where Built: Fenton, MO[/ul]DriveTrain
[*]Transmission: 5-Speed Automatic[*]Drive Train Type: 4WD[*]4WD Type : Part-Time[*]Driven Wheels: Four-Wheel[*]Locking Hubs: Auto[*]Transfer Case: Electronic[*]Wheels Rims: Alloy[*]Wheels Spare Rim Type: Steel[/ul]Roof and Glass
[*]Front Wipers: Variable Intermittent[*]Rear Qtr Windows: Power[*]Privacy Glass: Deep[/ul]Convenience