3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Dash lights on - ABS, Brake, Airbag

Search this Thread

Old 10-28-2022, 08:39 AM
DirtyMick
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Exclamation Dash lights on - ABS, Brake, Airbag

Hello,

New to the forum so tried searching other threads for my issue but no luck. I have an 03 1500 5.9L and have a few issues (or could be one main issue) that I simply cannot figure out. I am by no means a mechanic but fairly handy and tried to research and fix it. My mechanic has had it a few times an cannot narrow this down yet either. Here is what is happening:

ABS, eBrake, Airbag lights all on so when this occurs I have no speedo, no heat, no a/c, no heated mirrors and no reverse lights. However, this does not always happen and occasionally the lights will not appear but ONLY if above 65 degree or so outside. I have been tinkering on and off for months and this what I have done to try and resolve it:

Replaced rear ABS sensor, output speed sensor, and ABS Module (shot in the dark on that one). I did remove the TIPM and did find several corroded wires and IPM itself and then took to mechanic but he could not get the necessary IPM pigtails so I found them on my own and did replace them which was fairly easy. This worked for a day and right back to the same issue. I do have a basic code scanner and it is not coming back with anything. A side note....when the lights are on the trans shifts at higher points then normal so thinking this is all related to one issue.

I really feel this is electrical still but out of ideas on where to look next. Any feedback would be appreciated and thank you!

Old 10-28-2022, 10:57 AM
HeyYou
Administrator
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 3,176 Likes on 2,929 Posts

5.9 gas, or diesel?