3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

help for a electrical gremlin 08 megacab

Old 11-09-2011, 11:32 PM
colink
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default help for a electrical gremlin 08 megacab

hello all. i am new to this "forum thing" so please bear with me. I have a 08 1500 hemi mega cab with a gremlin running through the electrical system! when i get to 30km/hr the intirior lights come on and the "door ajar" alarm starts binging. this goes on for 5-10 min. not only that but the back drivers door lock will not work uless you manualy do it, the factory remote start wont work. assuming beacuse the truck thinks a door is open. and 1/2 the heater panel lights are out. this all happened within a couple of days!!!!!!!!!! so if anyone has had any experiance with this or can point me in the right direction (were to post such a question) i would be so gratefull! thanks

Old 11-09-2011, 11:54 PM
master tech
Site Moderator & Tech
Dodge Forum Moderator
Received 92 Likes on 78 Posts

Welcome to DF
I will be moving your post to the correct section, this way someone maybe able answer your question.

Old 11-10-2011, 07:06 AM
MikeHTally
Champion
Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Perhaps there is a broken wire in the harness for that door? Not sure why it's speed-sensitive. Vibration or frame movement, maybe.

Old 11-10-2011, 08:50 PM
dirtydog
Moderate User
Dodge Forum Moderator
Received 18 Likes on 9 Posts

08 is canbus operative so that means 1 wire can control numerous areas of the truck.
Most controls go from the TIPM through the Speedo cluster because that's where the controls/computers are.