3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Found my stolen truck in Detroit

Search this Thread

Old 10-29-2005, 12:50 PM
bigcmcdannel
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Found my stolen truck in Detroit

Found my truck with no wheels even the spare is gone, so battery, bad body damage and was dropped on the ground not on blocks to steal the wheels. Busted ignition to many scrapes to list. A sad day for me.. Even stole my Carharttt work jacket (brand new) but left my Chicago Bears blanket and coffee mug, and my Bass (fish air freshner) so I guess it is not a total loss haha. check out this ebay add and read it closely to see if you think it sounds suspicious. I am not good at posting links so if it does not work than the auction item number is 8010354830 and the sellers name is "redlittlecamaro" He has 4 brand new rims and tires, 20" dodge ram starting the auction at 300 dollars. Even has the spare for an extra 100 dollars. Lives in Allen Park Michigan and charges 200$ to ship but has free pick up in Detroit if desired. Says he has sold over 200 sets of wheels with no problems but only has 1 feed back. The feedback is from a previous auction of Dodge Ram Rims with only 85% tread left on them with a spare. They end up going for around 1,000$ at the end of the auctions so if this is true that he has sold 200 sets then that would be 200,000 dollars of tax free money and where do these wheels come from. My guess is from me and you. Please take the time to check this aution out. He even gives his phone number in the auction to contact about questions. I sent him an email asking if these wheels were stolen and he replied that they were dealer take off's. I am not buying it one bit, why would the dealer take off 200 sets of premium rims and if so how would they end up on ebay selli