3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

C-Codes??

Old 10-30-2013, 08:27 AM
ASCHENAVAR
Amateur
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default C-Codes??

Hello all, I am new to the Ram world, and was curious about pulling codes so I decided to try it out to see if my new to me ram had any underlying issues. I did the ignition dance with the key and got ---- (which I am assuming is a good thing) and then I did the odometer button push and key on deal, and it did the gauge sweep, and displayed 64 44, then 67 52, then 00 00

I have searched and searched and cannot seem to come up with anything with these numbers..any ideas??

Old 10-30-2013, 10:00 AM
rought
Professional

Fault Code Description Correction
07 Wait to start indicator circuit shorted. Refer to the appropriate diagnostic information.
08 Wait to start indicator circuit open. Refer to the appropriate diagnostic information.
0B BTSI output circuit shorted or open. Refer to the appropriate diagnostic information.
22 Headlamp switch input circuit shorted. Refer to the appropriate diagnostic information.
23 Headlamp switch input circuit open. Refer to the appropriate diagnostic information.
24 Turn hazard switch input circuit shorted. Refer to the appropriate diagnostic information.
25 Turn hazard swiitch inpot circuit open. Refer to the appropriate diagnostic information.
27 Courtesy/dome output circuit shorted or open. Refer to the appropriate diagnostic information.
28 Glovebox/map lamp output circuit shorted or
open.
Refer to the appropriate diagnostic information.
29 Cargo lamp output circuit shorted or open. Refer to the appropriate diagnostic information.
40 Wiper switch input circuit shorted. Refer to the appropriate diagnostic information.