DodgeForum.com

DodgeForum.com (https://dodgeforum.com/forum/)
-   4th Gen Ram Tech (https://dodgeforum.com/forum/4th-gen-ram-tech-120/)
-   -   After market accessories (https://dodgeforum.com/forum/4th-gen-ram-tech/186258-after-market-accessories.html)

blue2050 01-16-2009 10:24 AM

After market accessories

I have been browsing around to see what is out there for the 2009 Dodge Ram HEMI.
Specifically looking for a better flowing intake to fit the 09 TB.

A company out of Georgia has the XDI True Flow in stock. Just ordered mine for 299.00
http://www.totalappearance.com/
Contact Tim 770-717-0734. Said he has 2...I got one. Can order more no problem.

Here is XDI True Flow
http://www.trueflow.com/xdi.php
They do not sell to individuals.

Here is a review
http://www.off-road.com/trucks4x4/Ne...tegoryId=45938
and I see they posted my question how to get it, typo and all.

Maybe this thread can be a sticky for aftermarket parts 4th gen as they come out.

kxwhite 01-17-2009 08:04 PM

those websites didnt have it specific for an 09. let us know how it fits and if it gives any error codes.

blue2050 01-22-2009 08:58 PM

XDI Install Dodge Ram Crew Cab 4 x 4

Installation was a snap. 10 and 1 screwdriver and #13 open end wrench.
Test fit everything, arrange clamps how you want the screws to end up.
Make sure everything is pulled up tight then tighten clamps. I started at the TB.
Be sure to install the Filter in the cannister before mounting. There is a peice of plastic from the stock mount that pevents removal without taking the canister loose. 2 nuts.
It comes with good instructions.
Taking the stock out was the hardest part and that took about 15 minutes.

As mentioned in the on line magazine article. The XDI brings out the music of the intake, however only at full or near full throttle. It is silent cruising at 55 mph.

My resaon for getting it.
I have driven this truck 1001 miles prior to installing the XDI. Best I ever saw was 16.3 mpg.