Dodge Caliber The new sporty Dodge Caliber is a hatchback that replaces the Dodge Neon. The Dodge Caliber is here to stay!

Ask a Dodge Salesman thread...

Old 07-17-2006, 08:22 PM
Matt@Ertley
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ask a Dodge Salesman thread...

Hi, all. My name's Matt, and I'm a Dodge Sales Consultant at Ertley Jeep, Dodge, Chrysler in Moosic, Pa. I'd like to lend my services to everyone if they have any questions about current 2006 or future Dodge/Chrysler models. I'll do my best to answer any questions that you all may have. I'm new to this forum, but not new to Dodge cars or car message boards. I'm a Volkswagen guy, actually. Anyway, fire away!

Old 07-17-2006, 08:48 PM
skjones007
Default RE: Ask a Dodge Salesman thread...

i have been thinking about buying a dodge 2500/3500 to pull a fifth wheel camper. i have been a chevy man till now. i have ran into several folks who have had transmission and rear-end trouble in their dodge truck. is there a wide spread problem??

Old 07-17-2006, 08:58 PM
mahal3680
Veteran

Thought I'd let you know this is the DODGE CALIBER forum. There is a forum specifically for the Dodge Ram, might want to do a search there.

Old 07-17-2006, 08:59 PM
Matt@Ertley

In my time as a Dodge salesman, and a short stint in the past as a Dodge truck enthusiast, I haven't heard of any common issues with the transmissions or the rear in any model. If you could go into a little bit more detail, I can take a look and see if there are any known issues. Every type of vehicle will have it's few cars/trucks that have issues towing. My mother has a 2004 or 2005 Ford Explorer and has had constant trouble with the transmission and axles while towing a trailer 1,200lbs less than the recommended towing capacity. Like I said, if you can get me some more details, I'll check for open recalls, or known issues with our service department. Thanks!

Keepem' coming!

Old 07-17-2006, 09:02 PM
Matt@Ertley