Exterior Modifications Talk about your rims, body kits, and other exterior mods here.

Murdered out

Search this Thread

Old 02-08-2013, 05:00 PM
III%
Rookie
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Murdered out

I spent over two weeks doing the dents and a few rust spots, two behind the windshield seal, and sanding. It's been well over 20 years since I did auto body work for a living. The body shop which was going to paint it ( a customer of mine where I do PDR work) suggested I go with a flat black when I asked him to do the actual spray job. I checked out photos all over the internet, and the "Murdered out" websites. No shortage of wicked cool cars trucks and bikes. After looking at samples I decided to go with the satin. Now I need this truck to look good because if I drive up in a POS customers may have second thoughts of letting me take the dings out of their new cars. Yet after hail season, I spend a lot of time in the woods in Maine working on my property. From my own experience, I figured a gloss paint with clear coat would be easier to fix any scratches I get in the woods. sand and buff. Then I watched some speed show on tv, and the guy painting the project car pretty much confirmed my thoughts.