3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

hemi needs help

Search this Thread

Old 01-18-2018, 02:14 PM
05!RAM!HEMI!
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hemi help

Sorry for any mistakes or misplacements this is my first time I'm a 58 year old tech virgin
I have a 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 4x4 SLT with only 67000 miles. I have only done a few mods over all these years such as cold air intake, flow master 50 muffler, and a 3" body lift. My problem is I bought and tried to install a superchip tuner several years ago and half way through the programmer quit working. Talked to super chip sent them tuner resent tuner you get the idea. Fast forward 11years truck seems to be running good and at 60000 mile I had dealer do what they called a hemi tune. Not knowing not much about computer driven engines I am wondering if my stock tune was moved to tuner and only part or the tune went to truck and like I said truck seems to run fine if I try to install a new different tuner will it remove any tune that is in computer and I see some improvement ? I know it's getting old but with so few miles I would thing the back tiers should break loss a little . Any comments ?

Sorry for any mistakes or misplacements this is my first time I'm a 58 year old tech virgin