Dodge Magnum The Dodge Magnum, the wagon that made wagons cool. The unique look of the Dodge Magnum makes any trim level, from SE to SRT-8, an absolute head turner.

Getting into the market for a Magnum, not sure exactly what I want.

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2019, 01:48 AM
Evan Phillips
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Getting into the market for a Magnum, not sure exactly what I want.

Hey guys! I'm a recent college grad and am in need of a daily driver while I build my project car. Ever since I was a teen, I've loved the idea of a Magnum (it was my dream car in high school), and I think I'm finally in a position to start looking for one. Problem is, I don't exactly know what I want or what to look for. I live in a fairly snowy climate, so the R/T AWD has always stuck out to me, especially having the 5.7 in it. That being said, I'm a bit of a horsepower junkie and I'm worried I'll buy the R/T and just kick myself for not buying the SRT. Both are plentiful around my area and the cost difference isn't really an issue. So I guess I'm asking for testaments to each of them, why you like them or dislike them. Is the R/T that different from the SRT? General comments on reliability, what to look out for when buying, really anything like that would be very helpful as well. I don't plan on anything crazy mod-wise, as this is my daily, but I'll probably do an exhaust, wheels, and lower it if I think it needs it. And if it helps, I can do basically all work to it myself- save an alignment and tires, as I don't have the machinery, so general work/maintenance doesn't scare me.

Any help you guys can offer would be greatly appreciated! Thanks for taking the time to read this.

Old 03-19-2019, 07:44 AM
jkeaton
DF Admin
Dodge Forum Administrator
Received 334 Likes on 298 Posts

Well, you can't get the SRT in AWD, so there's that. If having AWD is a determining factor, get the R/T AWD.

Old 03-19-2019, 10:08 AM
Evan Phillips
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts