3rd Gen Ram Tech 2002-2008 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 2002 through 2008 Rams Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Noob here with an 03 QC Hemi SB 4x2 -- Canvas ready for paint

Search this Thread

Old 05-18-2010, 01:13 AM
Professional
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Noob here with an 03 QC Hemi SB 4x2 -- Canvas ready for paint

I have an 03 Ram this is ready for some mods. Only thing not stock is the 20" Wheels.

I do have some ideas, but would like to talk with you all:

Intake -- cold air or smooth neck with round cone

Exhaust -- would like to remove cat and y-pipe and go with true duals from headers back... would like to replace headers, but no dinero. Exhaust would come out sides just before rear tire.

Lift -- I would like to get as much lift as I can without destroying the thing. I had a 6" lift on a 99 chevy that fit 35's on it. I loved the heck out of that truck and would like to do something similar but maybe more. I just don't see how 6" will change that much. Is it possible to do a suspendion and body lift? Then how about a levelling kit? I don't know what does and doesn't work together and what you should, can, shouldn't do.

Nerf Bars -- would like the ones that follow the lines of the pickup pretty closely

Headlights -- Halo HIDs would be nice as these are starting to fog a little bit.

Tonnea cover -- soft will work, but I would like to find something that wouldn't rip and is relatively inexpensive... then again I will probably be putting my motorcyle in the back...

Not much on the way of interior mods. I like the wheels that are on it, but wouldn't mind a bigger tire eventually.

I need some ideas for the back glass, too... some kind of emblem would be nice. Thanks for helping me out!

Old 05-18-2010, 01:26 AM
Ironsleeve318
Professional