1995-2000 Dodge Avenger The Dodge Avenger had smooth styling in addition to solid craftmanship. To this day you can find Dodge Avenger enthusiasts proud to show of their gems.

4G63

Search this Thread

Old 02-07-2007, 08:55 PM
Pisces
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 4G63

Hi, i just bought a 1996 Dodge Avenger and i would like to know if the 4G63 from the Lancer Evolution will fit in the car or if only the 4G63 Of the Eclipse GSX will fit. Because as you can see the Lancer one have the cam gears on the left like de 420a (view from front) and the Gsx One Gears are on the Right (view from front)
420a (My original engine)
Lancer 4G63
Eclipse Gsx 4G63

Thank you ! See you soon!

Old 02-08-2007, 10:55 PM
blackvenge34
Veteran
Default RE: 4G63

i dont see y the evo motor wouldnt fit im not an expert but i think if you have the money anything is possible but my guess is silver would know best

Old 02-09-2007, 10:26 PM
silvercoupe97
Uber Moderator
Dodge Forum Moderator

Here's the thing. The 4g63 of the EVO won't fit. It's deck height is too tall and you'll have clearance issues under the car and from the hood, it's also a custom electronics job. The 4g63 of the Eclipse/Talon will fit though, since our cars and the Eclipse share the same unibody, no, it's not a direct drop in (but neither would the EVO's 4g63), but it will fit. The electronics is as simple as using the Eclipse's motor harness, dash harness, and ECU (it is a turbo ECU, where ours aren't).