1st Gen Durango 1998 - 2003 Durango's

1998 fuse/circuit problems.......

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2006, 01:24 AM
kingbeloved77
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1998 fuse/circuit problems.......

Hey all,
This is my first time here, but I figured if I could get help it's gotta be from a forum like this.
I own a '98 Dodge Durango and just recently have started having problems with my widnshield wipers.
I checked the wiper fuse and of course it was blown. I changed the fuse but the wipers were acting funny, however they were working.
A little while later the fuse blew again. Now I can't put a fuse in it at all or it will blow, went through about five fuses to finally figure this out. I know there must be a problem with the circuit, but is this something I could take a look at myself before going to a professional or should I just skip ahead to what may be the inevitable and take it to a mechanic. If this is something I can do myself what can or should I do? Any advice is welcome. Thanks for your help.

Old 12-02-2006, 04:52 AM
Mean Green
Champion
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: 1998 fuse/circuit problems.......

Have you had any work done on it recently? I have pinched a wire on one occasion and blown out my tailights/blinkers/hazards. If you have had work done recently I would inspect it to make sure you don't have a pinched wire.

Old 12-02-2006, 12:23 PM
kingbeloved77
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts