1st Gen Durango 1998 - 2003 Durango's

headlight

Search this Thread

Old 02-20-2007, 09:13 PM
psiino
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default headlight

Hello everybody, I'm a newbie and need help. I have 01 durango and the passenger side headlight is out. To get to the headlight i have to take out the airbox to do it. how do i remove it?/ or is there another way of getting to the headlight.
thanks phil

Old 02-20-2007, 09:16 PM
psiino
Default RE: headlight

I have 01 durango, the front passenger side headlight is out. how do i get to the blub to change.
thanks phil

Old 02-20-2007, 09:21 PM
ganzhimself
Professional

Do you need to remove the airbox? I doubt it, because I didn't need to do that in my 98... Anyway, if you look at the front of the engine compartment you should see a cutout, and the headlight bulbs are accessable through the cutouts on each side. Theassembly turns andpulls out of the lens. Remove the old bulb from the plug andswap it with a new bulb. Do this for both sides. If you can't do it yourself, go to the local WalMart with anAuto Centerand they will replace the bulbsfor you if you buy the bulbs.(At least my local WallyWorld does)

Old 02-20-2007, 10:47 PM
psiino

I see the openings to get to the bulbs, the problem is the passenger side, has the air box in front of it. there is plastic tube coming from the airbox to the fender that is blocking the blub.

Old 02-21-2007, 02:30 PM
Mean Green
Champion
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Open the airbox up and find all the screws. Then pull it up and out if you really want to go that route. I did my headlights without taking it out though...

Old 02-21-2007, 02:32 PM
Mean Green
Champion

Open the airbox up and find all the screws. Then pull it up and out if you really want to go that route. I did my headlights without taking it out though...

Old 02-21-2007, 04:27 PM
psiino

Headlight update, I got them out. had to take the airbox out, but once i did it was easy.
thanks mean green!!

Old 02-23-2007, 03:31 PM