1st Gen Neon 1995 through 1999 Neons

2.4 turbo swap parts list???

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-2006, 05:29 AM
neon_racerxx
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 2.4 turbo swap parts list???

Hi, I know there is a lot of posts already addressing this same subject. I am new to the whole forum thing. I will get right to it. I have a 98 dodge neon DOHC, The exterior is show winning,serious. What I want now is the powertrain, I'm sick of my buddies swapping k series and h22's in there honda's and acura'a. Honestly mine is stupidly slow in comparison, I know and they know mine looks better,but that doesn't help me at the lights. I recently purchased a srt-4 motor assembly from wrecker(5000kms on it), the whole assembly less starter altenator. I mean complete, intercooler, piping, intake,turbo and manifold. What I want to know is what I need to put this into a 98 DOHC 2 door? I mean everything. Do I need a better driveshaft, trans.,any front steering components, different flywheel/clutch, ecu and any other wiring?? Please give me a detailed list of what I will need. I always see them in the pictures on the net, none show the power steering side, will I be able to keep my AC and or power steering??. Please tell me where I can get these parts if I do infact need them. PLease email directly also, neon_racerxx@hotmail.com Thank you everyone. Great site for help.

Old 09-15-2006, 12:52 PM
das2123
Legend
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: 2.4 turbo swap parts list???

You will need:
*NEW SRT-4 PCM that has not seen sentry (might as well upgrade to a Stage 1 PCM)
*2.4 motor mount adapter
*Stonger axles
*SRT wiring harness or run the engine using Megasquirt
*SRT chassis harness
*SRT gauge cluster (or do some hardwiring)
*You will have to do some cutting and splicing of wires

You can use a 1st gen tranny but you will need a better clutch.

I am not a complete how-to on the SRT-4 engine swap, but do have some knowledge on the subject.

Old 09-16-2006, 09:44 PM
neon_racerxx