2nd Gen Dakota Tech 1997 - 2004 Dodge Dakota Tech - The ultimate forum for technical help on the 2nd Gen Dakota.

General Information Link?

Search this Thread

Old 05-04-2005, 01:50 PM
5.2dakotaslt
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default General Information Link?

I'm looking for some basic general info about my truck. Its a 97 5.2 short cab longbed 2wd. I love it. Whats the diameter of the exhaust manifold? diameter of the cat converter? I love this forum but as you can tell I am a newbie and need some direction. Thanks and hello to all.

Old 05-04-2005, 02:24 PM
moparturd
Banned
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: General Information Link?

Isn't the pipe diameter 2.25" on the cat. The exhaust manifolds???

Old 05-04-2005, 03:35 PM
5.2dakotaslt

Thank you MoparTodd. I guess what I wanted to know what inlet diameter to the cat and exit diameter. I'm trying to find the most economical way to get some exhaust. The local muffler shop wants to charge me $350.00 for a single magnaflow with two exiting pipes to the back. If I get the traditional type of setup, dual pipes straight out the back, will this interfere with the spare tire? If so what would you suggest? I'm sure my questions have been asked before so Im sorry if this is redundant for you guys.

Old 05-04-2005, 03:37 PM
5.2dakotaslt

LOL, Man Im full of questions. What are your thoughts on the diameter of exhaust I should get and do you think I should remove the cat? It has 70,000 on it FYI.

Old 05-04-2005, 08:35 PM
DeadlyDakota
Rookie