2nd Gen Neon 2000 - 2005 2nd Gen Neon

New 2001 Neon

Search this Thread

Old 01-07-2006 | 02:13 PM
uakellie
Default New 2001 Neon

Hi Everyone, I am new here, and I have looked through the old posts, but I still need advice. Dec. 16 my Grand Prix was stolen, and the guy wrecked it, so I bought a 2001 Neon, I wanted something smaller, and better on gas. I love this car, but its so different from my Grand Prix, It doesnt have power anything, and is in my opinion, is kind of plain. So this is where I need help, I need some things that I can do to my car to make it more exciting, and I am a college student, so I do not have a lot of money to spend. And if you can also add where I can get the stuff to do it, that would be great! THANKS!

Old 01-07-2006 | 06:58 PM
highrevr/tflea
Champion
Old 01-07-2006 | 09:15 PM
joejunior253
Rookie
Default RE: New 2001 Neon

dude that whole eracing.com doesnt have much for neons. no performance parts anyways. it has a few body kits and tail lights but nothign for performance. am i just not looking in the right spot. been on moderperformance and howellautomotive before and they are easy to navigate through.

Old 01-07-2006 | 10:12 PM
Gary Howell
Professional

ORIGINAL: uakellie

Hi Everyone, I am new here, and I have looked through the old posts, but I still need advice. Dec. 16 my Grand Prix was stolen, and the guy wrecked it, so I bought a 2001 Neon, I wanted something smaller, and better on gas. I love this car, but its so different from my Grand Prix, It doesnt have power anything, and is in my opinion, is kind of plain. So this is where I need help, I need some things that I can do to my car to make it more exciting, and I am a college student, so I do not have a lot of money to spend. And if you can also add where I can get the stuff to do it, that would be great! THANKS!