2nd Gen Ram Tech 1994-2001 Rams: This section is for TECHNICAL discussions only, that involve the 1994 through 2001 Rams. For any non-tech discussions, please direct your attention to the "General discussion/NON-tech" sub sections.

Need some advice from the Pro's

Search this Thread

Old 04-16-2009, 08:11 PM
ggesq
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need some advice from the Pro's

Hey all,

Just joined your community today (yep- noob here) and I was reading through some old threads.

I am looking for a used pickup truck and came across one on craigslist. It's a 1995 RAM, stick, 318 V8 and 4WD.

Problem with the truck is that it needs a new hood, bumper (and I'm assuming all the corresponding things that go along with these parts), driver side window does not go down and according to the seller, the throwout bearing is screeching pretty loud and needs to be changed. The damage to the front end is purely cosmetic.

I haven't driven it yet but the seller says it shifts great and has alot of clutch life left.

Can you guys give me some advice and guidance as to how much it would cost to get it looking and driving back to normal?

Are these trucks generally reliable? I know this is an online forum and people are going to post their issues w/ their own vehicles more often than people with no issues but I would like to hear the owners' response generally.

The seller is asking $1000 for the truck. Is it a good deal considering the repairs I would have to do?

I appreciate any advice you guys can provide.

Last edited by ggesq; 04-16-2009 at 08:14 PM.
Old 04-16-2009, 08:44 PM
Ram2K1
Record Breaker
Received 1 Like on 1 Post